Passing Through Paradise

by SUSAN WIGGS

eBook

1 of 1 copy available

Read a sample Read a sample
It's been two years since the mysterious accident took Sandra Winslow's politician husband, Victor-the favorite son of a town called Paradise-and left Sandra under a cloud of suspicion. She decides to sell her beach house on the edge of town and hires Mike Malloy, who touches her lonely heart. Can she trust a man with unbreakable ties to a community she's eager to leave behind-and who is determined to unearth her deepest secrets?


Wiggs's characterizations are strong; even minor characters...jump off the page with a winning blend of realism and warmth. A richly textured story that successfully moves beyond the conventions of the romance genre, this book will polish Wiggs's already glowing reputation --- Publishers Weekly


Once again, Wiggs proves she's a master of both historical and contemporary romance, unfolding the story in slow, delicious layers. Readers who like Jayne Ann Krentz and Nora Roberts will also enjoy this. --- Library Journal

Expand title description text
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 1, 2008

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780446537698
  • Release date: July 1, 2008

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780446537698
  • File size: 1274 KB
  • Release date: July 1, 2008


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Available formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

It's been two years since the mysterious accident took Sandra Winslow's politician husband, Victor-the favorite son of a town called Paradise-and left Sandra under a cloud of suspicion. She decides to sell her beach house on the edge of town and hires Mike Malloy, who touches her lonely heart. Can she trust a man with unbreakable ties to a community she's eager to leave behind-and who is determined to unearth her deepest secrets?


Wiggs's characterizations are strong; even minor characters...jump off the page with a winning blend of realism and warmth. A richly textured story that successfully moves beyond the conventions of the romance genre, this book will polish Wiggs's already glowing reputation --- Publishers Weekly


Once again, Wiggs proves she's a master of both historical and contemporary romance, unfolding the story in slow, delicious layers. Readers who like Jayne Ann Krentz and Nora Roberts will also enjoy this. --- Library Journal

Expand title description text